Saturday, November 27, 2021

A typical Saturday

 Very little in our lives is "typical" but today was close. We do our YouTube shows on Sundays. Not every Sunday, but we've done 223 episodes over the last 7 years, so I have the routine fairly well down. I come up with the topic and Jim creates the show on Thursday or Friday - it shows up on YouTube and is scheduled to go live in the future. I start pulling my thoughts together about what I want to teach, then on Saturday, I start the lesson plan. 

This episode will be one of our "HodgePodge of Tech Tips." One of the tips - How to transfer photos from a real camera to your phone - would be very hard to demonstrate live, so I spent some time today making a video that we can play on Sunday.

Here's the notice I sent out to our email list:

Hodgepodge of Tech Tips


Where to put Emergency contacts on your phone, transferring photos from real cameras to phone, backing up phone photos with a USB stick, using Google Photos to delete, when LastPass doesn't work right, magnifying your phone's screen, scanning QR codes, and more...
 
What: Episode 224 What does this button do?
Where: YouTube here. Also livestreaming on our Facebook page here.
When: Sunday Nov 28, 2021 at 2pm Eastern, (1 Central, 12 noon Mountain, 11am Pacific, 8pm Berlin, and 4am Monday in Sydney 😁)
Topic: Hodgepodge of tech tips
Can't join us live? No worries, the same link will take you to the replay recording.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jim made breakfast of french toast with strawberries - my favorite. Then, for dinner, he continued his experiment with making pizza. It's getting better! I think I could even call this crust, "thin and crispy" - that's how we like it.

We went for our walk around the neighborhood. It was a gorgeous day  outside.

And, I ended the day watching the Amazon Prime show called Goliath. It's a really good show, starring Billie Bob Thornton as an attorney. Each season tackles a big case, this season - 4 I think - took on big Pharma and Opioids. Wow. I watched the finale tonight. I won't spoil it but just say that the courtroom scenes were riveting, and it really makes me want to know more about where we're at in real life. I had a good friend who died after getting addicted to Oxycontin. So wrong.

No comments: