Sunday, August 08, 2010

Free 75 minute Picasa Seminar Webcast

8/10/10: The FMCA.com website is currently experiencing technical difficulties. We know they are working very hard to resolve the issues in time for the webcasts, but if the link does not work for you at the given time, here is an alternate link:
<Alternate Link to View the Webcast>

 

We're going to be busy this week - giving 8 seminars at the FMCA Convention.  See our schedule on our website.  If you're going to be at the rally, we hope to see you at all of them!!  One of the seminars is a hands-on class, 'Know your Laptop' - it costs $60, and you need to register beforehand because we limit it to 20 people.  Registration is at our table in the Info Center starting at 7am :-( on Wednesday.  Last time we did this, we were sold out by 7:45.
 
What we want everyone to know about is that the Picasa seminar on Wednesday afternoon will be Webcast, so *everyone* can see it!
This will not be recorded, so the only way to view it is to log in at the designated time.

2. Picasa: Wednesday, Aug. 11

  • 3:15 to 4:30 p.m. Pacific time
  • 4:15 to 5:30 p.m. Mountain time
  • 5:15 to 6:30 p.m. Central time
  • 6:15 to 7:30 p.m. Eastern time
watch_webcast_button

If you watch it, leave a comment here on how it went!

4 comments:

Brenna said...

Can't wait. :)

Kathy and Robert said...

It's on my calendar with a double alarm so I won't forget! :)

Anonymous said...

Great job as always watched the webcast with google brouser with other "Picnic Table User Groug" friends from Mass Good Sam. Internet brouser would not display the webcast only limitation was a small picture window. You have come a long way since our Mass Good Sam link in May.

arol and Jerry said...

Got connected using the alternate website. Small window but good enough to get all the info. We did pick up some new tips which were great. Probably more for "newbies" than those of us who have been using Picassa for awhile.

The presentation style was very good and easy to understand.

Surprised how much really "good stuff" is on your website which I have never explored. Will delve into it more as time allows.